Wisconsin County Courthouses

The foregoing image used with permission of Wisconline® Maps.
Click here for more information.


Adams County (Friendship)

Ashland County (Ashland)

Barron County (Barron)

Bayfield County
County Seat: Washburn

Burnett County (Grantsburg)

Chippewa County
County Seat: Chippewa Falls

Clark County (Neillsville)

Columbia County (Portage)

Crawford County (Prairie du Chien)

Dane County (Madison)

Dodge County (Juneau)

Door County (Sturgeon Bay)

Douglas County (Superior)

Dunn County (Menomonie)

Eau Claire County (Eau Claire)

Florence County (Florence)

Fond du Lac County (Fond du Lac)

Green Lake County (Green Lake)

Iron County (Historic, Hurley)

Iron County (Current, Hurley)

Jackson County (Black River Falls)

Jefferson County (Jefferson)

Juneau County (Mauston)

Kenosha County (Kenosha)

La Crosse County (La Crosse)

Lafayette County (Darlington)

Marathon County (Wausau)

Marinette County (Marinette)

Marquette County (Montello)

Menominee County (Keshena)

Milwaukee County (Milwaukee)

Oneida County Courthouse
County Seat: Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Three-story Neoclassical building with large octagonal dome,
designed by Christ H. Tegen of Manitowoc and built 1908 to 1910.
Inside are two murals from Rhinelander's history and one of the mythical hodag.
It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1981.
Outagamie County (Appleton)

Ozaukee County Courthouse
County Seat: Port Washington, Wisconsin
The first Ozaukee county courthouse became unsafe to use and in
1899 a resolution was passed by the County Board to built a new one.
The "Old Ozaukee County Courthouse" (above) is of Richardsonian
Romanesque architectural style, was built 1901-1902, and was in
operation from 1902 through the 1960's. The county outgrew this
building, and a third courthouse was opened in 1969.
It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1976.

Pepin County (Durand)

Polk County (Balsam Lake)

Portage County (Stevens Point)

Price County (Phillips)

Racine County (Racine)

Richland County (Richland)

Rock County (Janesville)

Rusk County (Ladysmith)

Sauk County (Baraboo)

Sawyer County (Hayward)

Shawano County (Shawano)

Sheboygan County (Sheboygan)

St. Croix County (Hudson)

Taylor County
County Seat: Medford
The current Taylor County Courthouse, built in 1913,
is a Neoclassical-styled three-story building with a metal-clad dome.
It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.

Trempealeau County (Whitehall)

Vernon County (Viroqua)

Vilas County (Eagle River)

Walworth County (Elkhorn)

Washburn County (Shell Lake)

Washington County (West Bend)

Waukesha County (Waukesha)

Waupaca County (Waupaca)

Winnebago County (Oshkosh)

Wood County (Wisconsin Rapids)

No comments:

Post a Comment